2022 - Wrap up

Introduction

As the year 2022 comes to a close, it's a good time to reflect on the ups and downs of the past twelve months. It's been a year of growth and self-discovery for me, and I'm proud of the progress I've made both personally and professionally.

Work from home ends and work from office starts. I was excited again to start working from the office after 21 months. So, I moved to Madurai city with my family from the village.

Learnings and implementations

I got a chance to work on the chat module in one of our projects at the beginning of the year. I was able to learn and implement some new concepts (at least for me) like WebSocket, Stomp client etc.,

Later I learned and implemented the Spring security JWT token-based authentication in our project. Before that, I implemented the JWT-based authentication in some sample projects. But this time it is for a real-time project. We faced some challenges during this time and it was a nice feeling after deploying it in production and the users start using it.

I am working on one more project called Presence. It is a call center tools application. I was able to learn and work on a lot of new things related to the IP telecom industry like IVR, WebRTC, and Google dialog flow etc.,

Apart from the full-time job:

The difference between an average programmer and a good programmer is the ability to solve problems and write optimized code. In order to become a good programmer I took an initiative to learn Data structures and algorithms. At that time I got introduced to a platform called Leetcode and I start to solve problems. I start to feel the improvement in my thought process & coding style after consistent efforts.

Conclusion

Of course, there were also obstacles and challenges along the way. I faced setbacks and faced tough decisions, but I learned to be resilient and persevered. I discovered that failure is just a stepping stone to success and that success is often the result of hard work and perseverance.

Let's Connect

Linkedin - Muthumanickam

Twitter - Muthumanickam